The USGA has issued “clarifications” to rule 10.2b(4). Yes, that is how they list the rules. It is the rule that no caddie should assist their player line up. Instead of having a simple rule in the first place, the rule to convoluted and silly. So now they issue a clarification, which is two pages in an 8pt font. This clarification may add some additional insight to the intent of the rule, and I used the word “may” on purpose. But what it definitely clarifies is that the USGA is not about simplifying the game, because they simply don’t know how. It is Data Axis Golf’s belief that they must base their salaries on a per word basis. This is out of hand, let’s give the USGA some free advice from those of us who are simple-minded. Let’s tee it up!

Listen to the full episode here: